CIRCUIT COURT OF WASHINGTON COUNTY, ARKANSAS

PLAINTIFFS VS

DEFENDANT

TO:

Address:

YOU ARE COMMANDED to appear in the Circuit Court of Washington County, Arkansas, at the place, date and time specified below to testify in the above case.

Place of Testimony:	Courtroom
	Date and Time:

YOU ARE COMMANDED to appear at the place, date, and time specified below to testify in the taking of a deposition in the above case.

Place of Deposition	Date and Time

YOU ARE COMMANDED, at the time of the trial, hearing or deposition described above, to produce and permit inspection and copying of the following documents or objects (list documents or objects):

Any organization not a party to this suit that is subpoenaed for the taking of a deposition shall designate one or more officers, directors, managing agents, or other persons who consent to testify on its behalf, and may set forth, for each person designated, the matters on which the person will testify. Arkansas Rules of Civil Procedure (30 (b) (6).

Issuing Officer Signature and Title (Indicate if Attorney for Plaintiff or Defendant)

Date

SUBPOENA DUCES TECUM

CASE NUMBER CV17

Seal

Kyle Sylvester, Washington County Circuit Clerk 479-444-1538

Issuing Officer's Name, Address, and Phone Number Washington County Circuit Clerk's Office, 280 N. College, Suite 302, Fayetteville, AR 72701

PROOF OF SERVICE

Date

0	D' T	76	E.	n	

Served on (Print Name)

Served By (Print Name)

DECLARATION OF SERVER

I declare, under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Arkansas that the foregoing information contained in the Proof of Service is true and correct.

Executed on

Date

Signature of Server

Address of Server

NOTICE TO PERSONS SUBJECT TO SUBPOENAS

Regardless of his or her county of residence, a witness subpoenaed for examination at a trial or hearing must be properly served with a subpoena at least two days prior to the trial or hearing, or within a shorter time if the court so orders. The subpoena must be accompanied by a witness fee calculated at the rate of \$30.00 per day for attendance and \$0.25 per mile for travel from the witness' residence to the place of the trial or hearing. Rule 45 (d), Ark. R. Civ. P.

A witness subpoenaed in connection with a deposition must be properly served with a subpoena at least five business days prior to a deposition, or within a shorter time if the court so orders. The witness is required to attend a deposition at any place within 100 miles of where he or she resides, is employed, or transacts business in person, or at such other convenient place set by court order. The subpoena must be accompanied by a witness fee calculated at the rate of \$30.00 per day for attendance and \$0.25 per mile for travel from the witness' residence to the place of the deposition, Rule 45(e), Ark. R. Civ. P.

A subpoena may command the person to whom it is directed to produce for inspection any books, papers, documents, or tangible things designated in the subpoena. The person subpoenaed may ask the court to quash or modify the subpoena if it is unreasonable or oppressive or to require that the person on whose behalf the subpoena is issued pay the reasonable cost of such production. Rule 45 (b), Ark. R. CiV. P. If the subpoena is issued in connection with a deposition, the person subpoenaed may object in writing to inspection or copying of any or all of the designated materials or seek a protective order from the court. If a written objection is made within ten days of service of the subpoena to be issued is not entitled to inspect the materials unless the court so orders. Rule 45 (d), Ark. R. Civ. P.

When a witness fails to attend in obedience to a subpoena or intentionally evades the service of a subpoena by concealment or otherwise, the court may issue a warrant for arresting and bringing the witness before the court to give testimony and answer for contempt. Rule 45(g), Ark. R. Civ. P.

Place

Manner of Service

Title